Emma Stacey joins the Groupe Renault UK Press Office

31/07/2017

NOT FOR PUBLICATION

Groupe Renault UK is pleased to announce the appointment of Emma Stacey to the role of Communications Assistant within the Communications team. Emma joins the department on a 12-month student placement scheme from the University of Bath, where she is currently reading Politics and International Relations.

As part of the Press and Public Relations team, Emma will be working across all Renault and Dacia product and corporate communications and events. She has experience in the automotive industry from previous employment.  Emma replaces Sebastien Reynaud who returns to Bournemouth University to finish studying for his degree in English. 

Commenting on her new role, Emma said: “I am delighted to have been given this fantastic opportunity to gain such a valuable experience. I am already thoroughly enjoying working in the department and gaining the experience of working across the Renault, Dacia and Alpine brands. I look forward to working with the UK media and contributing to the team's output during my year here.”

Jeremy Townsend, Communications Director, Groupe Renault UK & Ireland commented: “Emma joins us at a busy and exciting time for Groupe Renault, especially with the UK launch of All-New Koleos. I’d like to thank Sebastien for all his hard work during a very busy 12 months and wish him all the very best for his future career. “

“I look forward to having Emma as part of the team and I’m sure she will do an excellent job.”

The revised contact details for the Groupe Renault UK Press Office are:

Jeremy Townsend                                                                                

Communications Director

jeremy.townsend@renault.co.uk – 01923 697592 – 07977 289327

Matthew Bendall

Press Relations Manager

matthew.bendall@renault.co.uk – 01923 697653 – 07814 990247

Chloe Yemm

Product & Corporate Communications Manager – Renault

chloe.yemm@renault.co.uk – 01923 697342 – 07773 048531

Callum Chamberlain

Product & Corporate Communications Manager – Dacia

callum.chamberlain@renault.co.uk – 01923 697512 – 07989 434003

Lisa Haworth-Langford

Press Fleet & Events Manager

lisa.haworth-langford@renault.co.uk – 01923 697537 – 07968 128886

Charlie Roper

Press Relations Coordinator

charlie.roper@renault.co.uk – 01923 697778 - 07816 641843

Emma Stacey

Communications Assistant

emma.stacey@renault.co.uk – 01923 697363

 ENDS